08 octobre 2013
Vladimir P. Mineev receives the 2014 Lars Onsager Prize (American Physical Society) together with Grigory E. Volovik (Aalto Univ.)
Contact : Vladimir Mineev

Vladimir Mineev

Vladimir P. Mineev (INAC, CEA-Grenoble) and Grigory E. Volovik (Aalto University School of Science) are the 2014 Lars Onsager Prize Recipients. This prize from the American Physical Society recognizes outstanding research in theoretical statistical physics including the quantum fluids. It consists of $10,000 as well as a certificate citing the contribution made by the recipient. It was presented annually beginning in 1997. 

The citation for Vladimir P. Mineev and Grigory E. Vilovik is "For their contribution to a comprehensive classification of topological defects in condensed matter phases with broken symmetry, culminating in the prediction of half-quantum vortices in superfluid He-3 and related systems."


Maj : 01/06/2016 (850)


Retour en haut