Jan 14, 2016
Benoit Gaury wins the 2015 Thesis Prize Award of the Nanosciences Foundation

Alain Fontaine (left), Patrick Levy, Benoit Gaury, Xavier Waintal

In January, the Nanoscience Foundation awarded the 2015 Thesis Prize to Benoit Gaury for his scientific contribution on « Emerging concepts in time-resolved quantum nanoelectronics ». This doctoral thesis has been prepared at INAC, in theory group on the SPSMS department (equivalent to the new PHELIQS department).

The Thesis prize reward every year the best thesis defended on nanosciences and prepared in one of the 33 associated laboratory of the Nanosciences Foundation. Arnaud Gloppe, from the  Néel Institute is the second winner for the 2015 season.


Benoit Gaury is now a postdoctoral Researcher in NIST, the National Institute of Standards and Technology in Washington. He is working on the development of numerical and analytic models to describe the response of polycrystalline photovoltaic materials to incident energy from photons, electrons, and bias potentials.


To read his thesis: https://tel.archives-ouvertes.fr/tel-01163511/


Last update : 02/03 2016 (1143)


Retour en haut