02 février 2014
New directors for Inac Institute, SBT and SPRAM laboratories
New directors for Inac Institute, SBT and SPRAM laboratories

Yves Samson, director of INAC, Lionel Duband, director of SBT and Frédéric Chandezon, acting director of SPRAM

Born in 1967, Dr  Hab. Yves Samson was appointed director of Inac on October 1st, 2013. Formerly director of the nanoscience program at CEA, Yves Samson is currently member of the Comité de Pilotage Scientifique related to the Information and Communication Society challenge of the French National Research Agency, and member of the PHYCHEMA Scientific Committee of Science Europe.
Former student of the Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon, Yves Samson joined the CEA in 1995 after a PhD dealing with the surface mechanisms involved in the direct synthesis of dimethyldichlorosilane. Since, he get the Habilitation from the University of Grenoble in 2002, and served in various research and management positions. His main research activities were on nanomagnetism, spintronics and near-field microscopies. Yves Samson is author or co-author of 69 papers in international journals, of five patents and of two chapters in scientific books.


Dr. Lionel Duband completed his PhD in Low Temperature Physics at the "Centre de Recherche sur les Très Basses Températures" (CRTBT) of the CNRS (Fr) in 1987. Since then his research has been focused on small cryocoolers, mostly for space applications. In 1991, he joined the Low Temperatures Laboratory ("Service des Basses Températures" (SBT)) of the CEA. He has been project manager for the cooler onboard the IRTS satellite and the HERSCHEL satellite, successfully launched in 1995 and 2009 respectively. He is currently the project manager of the SAFARI instrument 50 mK cooler to be flown in the Japanese SPICA satellite.
Since November 2013 he is the head of the Low Temperature Laboratory (SBT).


Dr Hab. Frédéric Chandezon graduated in 1991 from the Ecole Supérieure de Physique et Chimie Industrielles, Paris and obtained his PhD from Université Joseph Fourier, Grenoble in 1994.  In 1996, he joined CEA in Grenoble as fellow scientist.  His current research interests include the design, fabrication, and characterization of hybrid inorganic-organic materials based on quantum dots and pi-conjugated polymers and their application in plastic solar cells and organic electronics. Since March 2013, he is coordinating the Joint Programme AMPEA (Advanced Materials and Processes for Energy Applications) from the European Energy Research Alliance. Since January 2014, he is acting head of SPrAM (Structure and Properties of Molecular Architectures), a joint CEA-CNRS and Grenoble University research unit


Maj : 02/02/2014 (910)


Retour en haut